Online offer (11/26-11/28)- Receive 10% off your order! See social media pages for info on in-store deals 🛍 Scroll to bottom for links

Soldier Dogs #6: Heroes on the Home Front

Soldier Dogs #6: Heroes on the Home Front

Regular price
$7.99
Sale price
$7.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Twin siblings give their dog to the Coast Guard during WWII only to discover a German threat in their hometown. The sixth book in the action-packed Soldier Dogs series that’s perfect for fans of Hero and Max! This early middle grade novel is an excellent choice for tween readers in grades 3 to 5, especially during homeschooling. It’s a fun way to keep your child entertained and engaged while not in the classroom.

Comes with a pull-out collectible poster and map!

When they hear about the Dogs for Defense program, twins Charlie and Kate know their yellow lab Buster would be a perfect soldier dog. So they enlist Buster in the Coast Guard, where he works alongside Army horseback patrols to protect US shores from German U-boat attacks.

Back home, Charlie and Kate discover a threat of their own—a coded message about a Nazi sabotage plan! With danger on every side, can Charlie, Kate, and Buster defend US shores from the Axis Powers?

  • Age Range: 8 - 12 years
  • Grade Level: 3 - 7
  • Series: Soldier Dogs (Book 6)
  • Paperback: 192 pages
  • Product Dimensions: 5.1 x 0.5 x 7.6 inches